Casualties of the Fall 2011 Television Season…Update

News has just come down the wire that NBC has picked up its supernatural drama ‘Grimm’ for a full season. We SurlyGurls couldn’t be happier as it is easily our favourite of the 2011 new Fall Television offerings.

With this joyous news, we’ve decided it is a good time to update the Fall Cancellation/Renewal List!! Everything has premiered, except that train wreck ‘I Hate My Teenage Daughter’, and the networks have sealed the fate of almost all the new shows at this point in time.

So let’s recap!

Deceased

Charlie’s Angels – Cancelled

Free Agents – Cancelled

H8R – Cancelled

How To Be A Gentleman – Cancelled

The Playboy Club – Cancelled


Alive and Well

American Horror Story – Second Season pickup

A Gifted Man – Full-Season pickup

Grimm – Full-Season Pickup

Hart of Dixie – Full-Season pickup

Homeland – Second Season pickup

Last Man Standing – Full-Season pickup

New Girl – Full-Season Pickup

Once Upon A Time – Full-Season pickup

Person of Interest – Full-Season Pickup

Revenge – Full-Season pickup

Ringer – Full-Season pickup

The Secret Circle – Full-Season pickup

Suburgatory – Full-Season Pickup

2 Broke Girls – Full-Season pickup

Unforgettable – Full-Season Pickup

Up All Night – Full-Season pickup

Whitney – Full-Season pickup


Death Watch

Terra Nova – To finish 13-episode run, Season 2 status unknown.

Allen Gregory – Status Unconfirmed

Man Up! – Status Unconfirmed

Pan Am – Status Unconfirmed

Prime Suspect – Status Unconfirmed


Yet to Premiere

I Hate My Teenage Daughter  (November 30)


Reactions? Your favourite get picked up? Did it fall victim to the network axe?
Leave a comment!

About surlygurls

We’re two SurlyGurls brought together by a love of all things awesome and an equal hate of all things which are an affront to awesomeness everywhere.

Posted on November 21, 2011, in CANCELLATIONS, ENTERTAINMENT, LISTS, TELEVISION and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’m so thrilled that Tim Allen gets to snort and grunt to another cash-hole like the pig he is! And when I say thrilled, I mean I just swallowed some vomit.

    The only thing I’m really down about is ‘Community’…which is going to be put “on hold”. Like ‘Arrested Development’, sometimes the best really is too smart for the mainstream.

  2. I think “Man Up” is one if the funniest shows I’ve seen in a long time! Def funnier than “New Girl” (which I also like). Glad to see “Grimm” and “Once Upon a Time” doing well since I am hooked! I hope Pan Am hangs in there as I think its very intriguing. And “Gifted Man” is another one I make sure to catch OnDemand. Thanks for the updates! 😀

  3. i’m nto surprised about Terra Nova…. strong start, but too Lost-y while not being awesome like Lost.

  4. I watched Terra Nova and it was boring! I was so disappointed!

Leave a Reply

